North Dakota Emergency Medical Services Association

North Dakota EMS Association 

Advocacy Committee

The North Dakota EMS Association strongly believes in being "the advocate" for EMS providers and EMS agencies alike in North Dakota. We have been a voice for ND EMS since 1976 and we've had significant advocacy efforts since the 2005 legislative session. Even though our citizen legislature meets only every two years, our advocacy committee is active year-round identifying rule changes, and other impacts to EMS. 

Do you have an interest in advocacy and want to make an impact in North Dakota EMS? Here are just some of the methods you can become involved:

1) Contact the advocacy committee to see how you can get involved.

2) Frequently email or visit with your legislator on specific issues. Grassroots efforts are key to moving bills forward!

3) Quite simply, stay informed and educated on the issues. Nothing is more challenging than when a legislator visits with their constituents and they have no idea what the needs of EMS are

4) Ask questions

5) Get others involved…great leaders are those who inspire others to become involved!

The advocacy committee for 2022-2023 is:

Adam Parker- Chair Sanford AirMed
Timothy Swanson Divide County EMS
Lynn Hartman

Rural EMS Assistance, Inc.

Tyler Kientopf Sanford Education

North Dakota EMS Association

1622 East Interstate Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58503


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software