North Dakota Emergency Medical Services Association

Again in 2023.....The Regional Awards will be presented at the EMS Annual Conference & Tradeshow Banquet on Saturday evening. You can nominate for regional awards until February 21st, at which time the awards committee reviews each of the nominations and then notifies the nominator so the award winner has an opportunity to attend the awards banquet.

Siren Award

This award recognizes an individual driver who is not licensed above the Emergency Medical Responder (EMR) level. This individual goes above and beyond the call of duty, shows tremendous professionalism and a strong dedication to EMS. The nominee must be a member of the North Dakota EMS Association.

Siren Award Nomination- Online

Rising Star

The Rising Star was established to recognize an individual, Emergency Medical Responder (EMR) or Emergency Medical Technician (EMT), who is new to the field of pre-hospital care, shows rapid improvement, exemplary skills and takes on added responsibilities. The nominee must have less than three years of experience and be a current member of the North Dakota EMS Association.

Rising Star Award Nomination- Online

Telecommunications Award

Candidates for the Telecommunications Award can be an emergency medical telecommunicator, public safety answering point administrator or training officer whose outstanding dedication and service has demonstrated an exceptional contribution to the improved delivery of emergency medical services in the local, regional or statewide EMS system.

Telecommunications Award Nomination- Online

Regional Service of the Year Award

An EMS system that exemplifies outstanding professionalism and service to its community would be a great candidate for the Regional Service of the Year Award. The intent of this award is to recognize a service that significantly contributed to the provision, development and improvement of pre-hospital care and EMS education in their community. Any EMS organization licensed or certified in the state of North Dakota, including rescue, quick response units, industrial services, etc., is eligible. The regional winners will be forwarded for consideration for the EMS Service of the Year awarded presented at the Annual North Dakota EMS Annual Conference and Tradeshow.

Regional Service of the Year Award Nomination- Online

Nominating a Candidate

Any EMS agency, quick response unit, hospital, fire and rescue agency, industrial service, individual or group of individuals may nominate a candidate for a regional award. To nominate an individual download and complete the Nomination Form found below. You must submit the form, either by email (preferred) or mail, by the nomination deadline, all deadlines are listed below. Detailed instructions on how to submit the form by email or mail are found in the nomination form.

All Regional Awards Nomination Deadline is February 21st

North Dakota EMS Association

1622 East Interstate Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58503


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software